Abel Herrero’s 13th Annual Shootout!

All Democrats are invited to Abel Herrero’s 13th Annual Shootout! Saturday, August 29, 2015 12 noon ’til dark

DLP Group
1891 CR26
Corpus Christi, TX 78415

PLATINUM SPONSOR $2000 Eight (8) Event Tickets
GOLD SPONSOR $1000 Six (6) Event Tickets
SILVER SPONSOR $500 Four (4) Tickets
INDIVIDUAL $100 Per Person
*All contributions include entry to venue, food, and beverages
Please make all contributions (corporate contributions prohibited by law) payable to:

Abel Herrero Campaign
P.O. Box 2923
Corpus Christi, TX 78403

For more information, please contact the campaign at Abel.Herrero.District34@gmail.com or RSVP here.


2015 CBTDW Golf Tournament

The Coast Bend Texas Democratic Women cordially invite you to a Golf Tournament Monday, July 27, 2015 at 8:30 am at the North Shore Country Club 801 East B Roadway, Portland, TX 78374 (course phone: 361-643-1546).

Tournament Format: Four-Man Scramble A-B-C-D with Shot Gun Start

  • Entrance Fee: $150 Per Player
  • Team Sponsorship: $600 Bronze–$700 Silver–$1000 Gold
  • Hole Sponsorship: $150


  • 1st, 2nd & 3rd Place
  • Longest Drive #1 and #18
  • Closest to the Pin #7 and #16

Tournament Information: Sara Salvide 361-774-2868 Fax 361-879-0501

To play please either pay online here or fill out the entry form below and include it with your contribution check made payable to:

Coastal Bend Texas Democratic Women
634 Hoffman St.
Corpus Christi, Texas 78404

ENTRY DEADLINE: July 24, 2015

Name: ____________________________________
Occupation: ________________ Employer: ____________
Address: ____________________________________
City ____________, TX Zip: ____________
Work: ________________ Cel: ____________
Email: ________________ Handicap ____________
Entrance Fee:: ______@$150 each = $________
Team: ❏$600 Bronze   ❏$700 Silver   ❏$1,000 Gold

Schedule, Monday July 27, 2015:

  • Breakfast 7:30am – 8:30am
  • Registration 7:30am – 8:30am
  • Shot Gun Start @ 8:30 am
2015-02-21 13.35.22

2015 South Texas Summit

Come join the Nueces County Democratic Party and special guests Prof. Bill Cris and former U.S. Senate candidate Dr. David Alameel on Saturday February 21, 2015 1:00pm – 3:00pm as we deconstruct the 2014 election and help us plan we we’re taking the Democratic Party in the 2016 election cycle.

The meeting is in the conference center at the Holiday Inn-Airport
5549 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, Texas 78408. All are welcome, but seating is limited.

Please RSVP here.


2015 State of the Union Watch Party

Join the Nueces County Democratic Party Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at Taqueria Garibaldi (200 N Staples St, Corpus Christi, Texas 78401) for our annual State of the Union watch party. See you there at 7pm, President Barack Obama goes on at 8pm CST.

Please invite your friends, all are welcome. Please RSVP here.

Watch President Obama reflect on the State of the Union and preview this year’s address → go.wh.gov/PreSOTU15


Funeral for Democracy (Corpus Christi, TX)

On January 21, 2010, the U.S. Supreme Court, in a 5-4 decision, ruled in Citizens United v. FEC that corporations can spend as much money as they want to promote or defeat political candidates. This rally is part of a nationwide action to protest that decision. Urge Congress to amend the U.S. Constitution to state that corporations are not people and money is not speech.

We must reduce the corrupting influence of money in politics if our political system is to survive. Join us in this effort on January 21, 2015, 4-6 p.m. at the corner of South Staples and South Padre Island Drive (5601 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78411 in front of the Starbucks) Sponsored locally by: Move to Amend CC

RSVP here or contact:
Colin Sykes: 361-853-7992, jucosy@sbcglobal.net
Jim Klein: 361-334-3908, jeklein64@yahoo.com


Voter Registration Deputization Training!

A new year brings new beginnings and new voters! To register voters for 2015-2016 campaign cycle you must be (re-)deputized. Yes, per Texas law, even if you’ve been deputized before you must re-up your deputization.

Please join Battleground Texas and the Progressive Populist Caucus (PPC) this Thursday, January 15, 5:45 pm at the Progressive Center located at 413 Waco St. close to the Nueces County Courthouse.

Training will last 30 min. and will followed by the PCC’s monthly meeting then Drinking Liberally. Drinking Liberally is potluck style meet & greet. Bring your fav Texas dish and adult beverage.

For more information, contact Stacey Barrera at 361-815-0183 or RSVP here.